About Us

We would love to answer any of your questions that you may have so please feel free to contact us. Below is the list of students who are in charge of the different media here at Hastings College. Please keep in mind that all of the mediums listed below are entirely student-run and our first and foremost priority is school. We will be sure to contact you as quickly as we can.

HC Media
Gray Center for the Communication Arts, Hastings College
1100 North Turner Avenue
Hastings, Nebraska 68901
402.461.7460
hcmediaonline@hastings.edu

HC Media Online:

HC Media Online is an entirely student run website that is the online presence for all of Hastings College Media (HC Media), and consists of the Collegian newspaper, and Bronco News Now. HCMO is in charge of the live sports broadcasts of home games and the Facebook and Twitter page. For questions or concerns, please contact the Webmaster.

  • Kaite Janky, HC Media Online Webmaster
    kjanky13@hastings.edu

Collegian Newspaper:

The Hastings College Collegian is a weekly newspaper produced by an all-student staff that brings an in-depth look into the news happening on campus and in the community.  For more information, please contact the Editor-In-Chief.

  • Jacilyn Bruns, Collegian Editor-In-Chief
    jbruns13@hastings.edu

Hastings College Sports Broadcasts:

Hastings College Media works with the Journalism and Broadcasting Department at Hastings College to produce select home games, available on the hcmediaonline.org stream site. For more information, please contact the Sports Directors

  • Russell Heitman, Broadcasting Director
    rheitman13@hastings.edu
  • Austin Druse, Sports Content Director
    adruse13@hastings.edu

HCTV and Bronco News Now:

HCTV is in charge of the weekly live news broadcasts, Bronco News Now. For more information, please contact the Executive Producer.

  • Samuel Bennett HCTV Executive Producer
    sbennett13@hastings.edu

Advertising:

HC Media offers a variety of advertising/promotional opportunities for businesses, organizations and events.  For more information on print, video, audio, and/or online options, please contact the Advertising Director.

  • Joseph Brown, HC Media Advertising Director
    jbrown14@hastings.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *